Yelp & Diamond Certified Reviews From Clients

custom deck builders, custom fence builders

We pride ourselves on world-class service and quality for all of our customers. If you would like to know what real and not made up clients are saying about us please read below. These reviews are all of our posted reviews off both Yelp and Diamond Certified, you have my word on that.

Mar 11, 2019  |  San Mateo, CA  |  Tom F.

We have enjoyed our deck and arbor for three years now. My wife and I still comment to one another that this the best addition ever to our house. We use it whenever there is sunshine. Very low to no upkeep. Thank you M&M.

Mar 7, 2019  |  West Valley, San Jose, CA  |  Jay B.

Mark, and his crew were always on time, friendly and fulfilled all promises. His crew started a few weeks early which was great, they finished our arbor and even after we asked for an additional extension and up grade they finished earlier than promised. Every time I called or texted Mark he answered the phone - you just don't get that these days! M&M workers swept and cleaned up after themselves every day. They moved all the plants and outdoor furniture back when job was completed.
Mark fully explained the building process to us, gave us many options for types and styles of materials. He was on site nearly every day to supervise the work and assist in any thing we might want. The completed job is beautiful and beyond our expectations. Mark and M&M builders were a pleasure to work with throughout the process and we highly recommend them to all. Highly skilled work, detailed design, expert craftsmanship. Thanks again Mark!!

Feb 17, 2019  |  Sunnyvale, CA  |  Michael W.

Mark and his crew came out (at no expense) to touch up some paint work. So happy for the work and can't wait for some good weather to fully enjoy it! 

 

Feb 3, 2019  |  Sunnyvale, CA  |  Michael W.

Mark and his crew came out and ripped out our aging wood deck and installed a beautiful new deck. No exposed nails, no splinters, stand up to the rain, just beautiful. I can't recommend him enough!

 

Feb 2, 2019  |  Saratoga, CA  |  Marilyn M.

M&M Builders just finished building a beautiful redwood Pergola in my garden. This is my second project with them, as they built a lovely Trex deck for me a couple of years ago. What quality work they did on both jobs. Mark and his crews are always so nice to work with. They leave everything neat and clean each day, sometimes cleaner than I had left the area. They are extremely reliable and talented. Highly recommend them. 

Jan 25, 2019  |  San Jose, CA  |  Mary W.

I was very grateful to Mark when he determined that the deck and arbor I felt needed replacement, still had a good 2 to 3 years life in it. Trustworthiness in a builder is the number one quality I look for. I will definitely call on him again when I need my new deck.

Jan 24, 2019  |  Los Altos, CA  |  Sheryl H.

Mark and his expert crew did a first-class job of completely rebuilding our large and perilously distressed 2nd-story deck. Without fail, they were prompt, courteous, hard-working, conscientious, safety-first, and extremely skillful deck-builders. They took care to keep our household comings-and-goings unimpeded by their operations, and stayed patient and respectful of our over-protective German Shepherd. 
Our deck project presented a number of challenges, including tying in with other decks as well as sharing beams with house supports. Mark advised us from the start of the possibility that additional structural problems may be discovered during demolition that would need addressing. When a new issue did in fact appear, Mark carefully explained our options and the reasonable costs associated with each. 
We love our new Trex deck--strong, sleek, and beautiful. Thank you, Mark and crew, for your integrity and expertise! We sincerely recommend their services and would absolutely hire them again for a future project.

Nov 27, 2018  |  Los Altos, CA  |  Ann P.

Mark and his team installed a new Trex deck in our backyard recently and his design for the deck and his promptness in getting everything done was fantastic!  He communicated with us in every step of the planning and building of the deck.  The trellis he designed for us is gorgeous!  We are very, very happy with our new deck and trellis!

Oct 26, 2018  |  Los Altos, CA  |  Sarita S.

I have reviewed Mark's excellent work before, this time I would like to mention that not only is he a superb designer and builder, he follows through. Mark recently was enormously helpful guiding us on how best to take care of our IPE entrance that he had built a few years ago. He was very generous with his time and advice and we are very grateful. The entrance now looks just like new!

Oct 9, 2018  |  Mountain View, CA  |  Ted S.

We are very happy with the Trex deck. Mark delivered what he promised. I was particularly impressed with how clean his workers left the construction at the end of each day.

Sep 24, 2018  |  San Jose, CA  |  Robert J.

Mark and his team did an awesome job designing, building and finishing our Trex deck. The area required a bit of engineering and everything has functioned as we would have hoped. On top of that it's just flat out beautiful. We get lots of complements. We would not hesitate at all to recommend Mark and his work.  His pricing was fair and most notably, he honored all his commitments and more.

Jul 5, 2018  |  Mountain View, CA  |  Mark B.

M&M Builders did an outstanding job on our new, large deck and arbor in Los Altos CA.  I have worked with many contractors over the years, and Mark at M&M Builders is as good as it gets.  I am a perfectionist with high standards, and their work was perfect from start to finish.  Mark is a great listener, responsive, easy to reach by email or text, very willing to discuss design details with his client, and he really understands great customer service.  His crews have great craftsmanship, are very respectful of the property, show up every day on time, clean up perfectly, and are friendly and professional.  I couldn't have asked for a better project from start to finish.  Highly recommended!

Jun 23, 2018  |  San Francisco, CA  |  Elia V.

M & M Builders are really tops. I have owned my home for 40 years, and so I have dealt with all kinds of tradespeople working on the house. Some have been good, some adequate, some outright bad. M & M Builders are the best I have dealt with.
The bidding process was clear, Mark listened carefully to what we needed, gave good advice, and the price was fair. Mark came to the job site several times, but the workers obviously knew exactly what they were doing, and did excellent work.
We were not a big job, but with their attention to detail and quality, you wouldn't have known it. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Jun 1, 2018  |  Sunnyvale, CA  |  Daniel H.

Thank you Mark! From design to finish you were great to work with. The crew was incredible! The final product was exactly what we wanted. Couldn't be happier!

May 22, 2018  |  Sunnyvale, CA  |  Kat M.

Mark and his team just transformed my backyard to a beautiful retreat. Mark is professional, communicative, patient, and solution-oriented. His dedication to excellent customer services is bar none; from the first meeting to the end of the project. Mark was even kind enough to walk me through proper sealing and maintenance for my deck after the project was done. His team is meticulous, professional, and very quiet. I am VERY pleased with the craftsmanship of M&M Builders. If you want to get things done right, call Mark!

Mar 19, 2018  |  Los Gatos, CA  |  Jon A.

Mark and his team just finished replacing 3 decks on my house, 2 of which were elevated, with Trex decking. We could not be happier with the result (pictures coming).
Due to the architecture of the house, this was a complex project that required permits, engineering and additional support per the city. All along Mark was incredibly transparent about the process and very fair with regard to pricing. He is honest, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.
Finally, the quality of the work was top notch. Every aspect of the job was done with a high degree of quality and finish. They did an amazing job and I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for new decks.

Read More Yelp Reviews

Greg M. Verified M&M Builders Customer

10 out of 10

"They are very honest and transparent. They are great listeners and provide great quality work. To be honest, the entire project was great from the design ideas to the quality. I really enjoyed the whole process. He was one of the few contractors that was perfect."

Jack W. Verified M&M Builders Customer

10 out of 10

"They are very committed to quality. He is very easy to work with. I just have a great sense of pride when I am able to enjoy the work that he did for me. It is high quality, and I really feel that they are extremely collaborative and easy to work with. I would definitely use them again. I got the greatest satisfaction working with Mark and his team."

Julie R. Verified M&M Builders Customer

10 out of 10

"I loved the personalized service. Mark, the owner, was very hands-on with the project. The quality of the work was worth the wait. The personal connection with Mark was great. He checked in every day."

Andrea S. Verified M&M Builders Customer Name

10 out of 10

"Very detail oriented and easy to work with. Very quality work."

Phil J. Verified M&M Builders Customer Name

10 out of 10

"They are very reliable and they do good work. They are very good craftsman, clean, and very good about their work."

Gregg P. Verified M&M Builders Customer Name

10 out of 10

"They can rely on them absolutely. They do a great job at a great price. Mark was really a pleasure to work with."

Lynn A. Verified M&M Builders Customer Name

10 out of 10

"I liked that Mark is very creative in finding a solution that worked for our space."

G.L.P.L. Verified M&M Builders Customer

10 out of 10

"They do quality work, and they're easy to work with."

N.B.L. Verified M&M Builders Customer

10 out of 10

"You are not going to find anyone better."

Jackson P. Verified M&M Builders Customer Name

10 out of 10

"They are really thorough, and we can depend on what they are saying. It's always a job well done."

Doug R. Verified M&M Builders Customer Name

10 out of 10

"They have very good attention to detail. They listen to what the customer wants. They use very high quality wood."

Gil L. Verified M&M Builders Customer Name

10 out of 10

"They are very good to work with, they communicate well, they keep you up-to-date, and their work is extremely professional. I got exactly what I wanted."

Greg M. Verified M&M Builders Customer Name

10 out of 10

"They are very honest and transparent. They are great listeners and provide great quality work... the entire project was great from the design ideas to the quality. I really enjoyed the whole process. He was one of the few contractors that was perfect."

Jack W. Verified M&M Builders Customer Name

10 out of 10

"They are very committed to quality. He is very easy to work with...I just have a great sense of pride when I am able to enjoy the work that he did for me. It is high quality, and I really feel that they are extremely collaborative and easy to work with. I would definitely use them again. I got the greatest satisfaction working with Mark and his team."

See Our Diamond Certified Company Report

Almaden Valley, CA

Atherton, CA

Belmont, CA

Campbell, CA

Cupertino, CA

Los Altos, CA

Los Altos Hills, CA

Los Gatos, CA

Monte Sereno, CA

Mountain View, CA

Palo Alto, CA

Portola Valley, CA

Redwood City, CA

San Carlos, CA

San Jose, CA

San Mateo, CA

Santa Clara, CA

Saratoga, CA

Willow Glen, CA

Woodside, CA

We Build Trex Decks, Redwood Decks, Ipe Decks, Arbors,

Trellises, Patio Covers, and Pergolas in these locations:

932 Willow Glen Way

San Jose, CA 95125

Tel (408) 315-5388

Fax (408) 297-7787

Our New Location:

802 Jordan Ave. 

Los Altos, CA 94022

Tel (650) 815-6467

M&M Builders

Lic. No. 45049

mark@deckandarbor.com

@2017 M&M Builders. Proudly created by FirstDaySocial.com

  • black circle G
  • google-maps (1)
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Yelp - Black Circle